Options

plumbing modifications

Hello I'm still a beginner to all those T@B modifications and I would appreciate some input. I have a Dutchman 2007 T@B. Here's the modification I'm planing to do this winter.

I want to add direct city-water connection and also want to add another connector to fill my actual tank without having to take out my jug each time. Do I need some kind of one-direction valve so when I'm connected to city-water valve, water won't get into my jug or the current water pump should do the job of blocking the flow? Can I use my current water reservoir or do I need a specialized one? How do I connect the filling hose to my jug ?

I also want to add a new faucet (IKEA) that's not electric. Will my actual water pump only start "on-demand" or do I have to get a new water pump that works on demand ? 

Thank you for your input.

Alex Leblanc
T@B Newbie
Québec, Canada

Comments

• Options
    Sharon_is_SAMSharon_is_SAM Administrator Posts: 9,500
    I believe the TaBs have a check valve just beyond the city water connection to prevent water being pumped from the tank through the city water inlet.  I am not sure of your current “pump” arrangement, but if you install an electric pump, you can use whatever faucet that will fit the space.

See the category for Manuals and look under Plumbing Resources.  

Sharon / 2017 T@B CSS / 2015 Toyota Sienna Minivan / Westlake, Ohio
  • Options
    ScottGScottG Administrator Posts: 5,427
    I'm not completely sure what it is you are trying to do, or how it is different from your current configuration (I have a 2015). I can tell you the pumps on newer T@Bs appear to have an internal check valve that prevents filling of the fresh water tank when connected to city water.
    This is in addition to the check valve on the city water inlet that Sharon_is_SAM mentioned. 
    2015 T@B S

• Options
    dragonsdoflydragonsdofly Member Posts: 1,926