Many questions regarding the Tab Boondock?

tonyo35tonyo35 Member Posts: 16
Hi I love the Tab look and quality and in the process of buying one but I have many questions. I have never owned a camper before and a total novice.  Have always tent camped   #1. Most of my camping will be on state land and or boon docking.  I have a business where I make trout flies everyday and was hoping I could work at least 3 to six hours a day and that would require for me to play music ( to break up the boredom)  and use a auxiliary light. The light would be a simple LED.  Would using the extra light and music wear down the battery quickly?  How long do people suspect the battery power would last with music and the extra lighting?    Would like this to work due to the amount of time I have to work limits how  often I can leave my home to fish other areas.

#2. Was wondering about the solar panels offering with the Tab Boon dock and how efficient it is in terms of recharging the battery system.  We live in NYS where sunlight can be at a premium. Is it worth the extra 850.00. I kinda like the idea of the panels being fixed to the Tab as I will be camping in the Catskills and leaving my camper unattended for extended periods of time. There is a lot of theft in the Catskill Region. 

#3. My wife is also looking forward to the Tab but we have a big Golden.  Is there enough room in the Tab for all of us to hang out.

#4. I talked to a Tab salesman today who did not seem overly knowledgeable.  Is it true that I cannot use the TV off the battery system? 

We picked up a Toyota Four Runner for the Tab.  

Comments

• pthomas745pthomas745 Moderator Posts: 3,605
    If  you have a panel and a reasonable amount of sun, there is no reason you can't run the LED lights in the trailer or the radio.  LED lights use very little power. 

What you need to come to grips with first:  How much battery power do I have, and how much of it can I use?