Options

Today is the day!

Good morning! I’ve been lurking on the boards for a few weeks and today is not only my 50th birthday but also the day I pick up my new T@b 320 CS-S! I’m frankly terrified because I’ve never done anything like this before, but I think it’s time. I’m a cancer survivor, I raised three kids, and I’ve lived and traveled all over the world in almost two dozen countries but seen very little of the US. It’s been years since I’ve backed up a boat or dragged a trailer so this is all pretty much going to be a brand new experience for me but the people at Princess Craft in Round Rock have been wonderful and I’ve learned a lot here and from the Sisters on the Fly I’ve met in my area who own T@bs. I will be traveling on my own with my two little dogs so I really appreciate the tips for solo travelers. Unlike just about everybody else here, I don’t have a fancy new tow vehicle but rather my old dependable Suburban. It’s 22 years old, but I bought it new and personally put the 156,000 miles on it, take excellent care of it, and I love it so much it’s like a part of my soul so I really don’t want to drive anything else. Also, I think they look great together. I’m about to head out now and will send pictures when it’s really, finally mine. Thank you from San Antonio! - Julia
T@b 320 CS-S, Chevy Suburban

Comments

• Options
    Sharon_is_SAMSharon_is_SAM Administrator Posts: 9,498
    Julia welcome and congratulations!  You can do this - steep learning curve, but the forum is an excellent resource.  Park it in your driveway and get to know all the systems before venturing out.  Can’t wait for the pics!  
    Sharon / 2017 T@B CSS / 2015 Toyota Sienna Minivan / Westlake, Ohio
  • Options
    HomebodyatheartHomebodyatheart Member Posts: 2,496