Options

Closet Upgrade :)

We added two shelves to take full advantage of the storage capacity in the closet of our T@B 400. Just by adding furring strips and plywood shelving, we added 2-3 useable shelf spaces in addition to the bungee storage cubbies and hanger area. Cheers!  

Comments

• Options
    4ncar4ncar Member Posts: 1,072
    Shelfboard  is near perfect, if not a perfect match! Did you order from nucamp?
    TV- '16 Chevy Colorado LT Crew Cab-DuraMax
    2018 320S Outback
  • Options
    DigitalSorceressDigitalSorceress Member Posts: 213
    This is where I as a 320 S owner turn just a teeny bit green with envy.. what is this "closet" of which you speak .. :wink:
    ~Tananda

2019 T@B 320 S Boondock Edge  named "Binky" | TV: 2016 Chevy Colorado Z71 with full tow package and a Leer Cap for lots of storage

I'm New to nuCamp and TearDrops but have owned a Class A in the past

• Options
    ScottGScottG Administrator Posts: 5,427
    That's where you store all the stuff you don't really need.  ;-)
    Seriously, I'm a little envious myself. Nice shelves! I'm also little surprised it didn't come with shelves--I assume it's designed for hanging clothes from a bar?
    And is that a heating vent inside the closet?!!
    2015 T@B S

• Options
    JEBJEB Member Posts: 266
    ScottG said:
    That's where you store all the stuff you don't really need.  ;-)
    Seriously, I'm a little envious myself. Nice shelves! I'm also little surprised it didn't come with shelves--I assume it's designed for hanging clothes from a bar?
    And is that a heating vent inside the closet?!!
    Nope.  That is the glycol expansion tank.  It's in the closet on 400s with the smaller refrigerator.  It's to the right of the driver's side porthole window on 400s with the 3-way fridge.  And yes, the reason for no shelves in the closet standard from the factory is that the closet is set up to accommodate longer clothing, like coats.
    2019 T@B 400 Boondock Lite