Decision time Tab400 or Micro Minnie

RV newbie here. Never owned or towed a TT. We had a couple of different popups in early 80s but nothing since. Kids are grown now so it's just the two of us.
 Trying to decide on a 2018 Tab 400 or 2019 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2106DS. Local dealer has given us a quote for each that are within $3k of each other. The Tab being the more expensive.

I love the Tab for quality build,smaller profile, lighter weight, the wife loves the Minnie for interior room, more conveniences. Tow vehicle will be 2012 Tundra w/ factory tow package.
Any insights appreciated!

Comments

• SneakleSneakle Member Posts: 131
    I would also research the used resale value of each; after you've had a couple of years of fun camping and may want to go to another model.
    Tab 320s Boondock
    TV: Toyota 4Runner
  • dsfdogsdsfdogs Member Posts: 583
    I can appreciate the indecision and pro/cons of each. I had a list of must-have's ranked for importance so that might be a place to start. I would suggest spending an hour or more inside each "playing camping": how do you fit in the bed, the bath, the front table and kitchen; open/close cupboards; storage access inside and out. Check out Travels with Delaney on Youtube as they have a 400. Good videos! I also googled various trailers to learn about issues. Have fun!
    Debbie in Oregon
    2023 Tab 400 / 2022 F150 XLT Sport 3.5EB
    Traded in - 2018 T@B 320 S/2019 Toyota 4Runner SR5

• Newkid68Newkid68 Member Posts: 3
    Travels with Delaney is where I gathered all my info on the 400. Very solid advice from Patrick. We spent some time in both campers on the dealer lot. May go back this weekend to refresh our memories. The wife is convinced we will be cramped up in the 400 during extended stays. The Winnie is like a condo on wheels compared to the 400 but I prefer the less is more philosophy. I don't want this to be decided by a coin toss! 
    Thanks for your input though, much appreciated.