Options

which plug in is correct?

boonieboonie Member Posts: 83
being new to tab, boondock edge, at a rv campground, how do you know what is the correct power plug in for your tab. i know 220 is a no, no. are they labeled in the box? i know what 110 looks like,  thanks, not an electrician.
2018- 400- Colorado V6-Marin MT bikes :) 

Comments

• Options
    edited November 2019
    i did not explain myself very well, can a tab run entirely on 110 shore power, at home in the driveway? thanks.
  • Options
    Deb55Deb55 Member Posts: 293
    I'm pretty new to all this as well, but we did take a good long trip this summer in our T@B 400. It uses a 30 amp connection, which is a very different looking plug and outlet from regular outlets that you have at home. I have an adapter that fits the 30 amp plug and allows me to plug into my house, or 20 amp. It's always good to have an adapter in case the campground only has 20 amp. I've been able to run pretty much everything from my house shore power, and I can use it to charge my battery. If some of this isn't clear, or is incorrect, anyone can feel free to correct or clarify--I'm still a newbie! 
  • Options
    thanks deb, that makes sense to me as well. i too have an adapter for house 20 amp. there was some confusion of mine regarding the 30 amp plug on my 320 boondock fitting the 220 at campgrounds. i'll get it, just new to this as well. enjoy.
  • Options
    ChanWChanW Member Posts: 3,158
    edited November 2019
    The 30 amp plug will not fit the 50 amp/220V outlet, so no need to worry.
    The 30 amp outlet is 110V.
    Chan  -  near Buffalo NY
    2014 S Maxx
    2011 Tacoma 4cyl ... edit: 2022 Tacoma 6cyl - oh yeah! 

A_Little_T@b'll_Do_Ya
  • Options
    MuttonChopsMuttonChops Member Posts: 1,594
    boonie said:
    i did not explain myself very well, can a tab run entirely on 110 shore power, at home in the driveway? thanks.