Options

Air Conditioning - AC (current/plug) Problem

2»

Comments

• Options
    ericnlizericnliz Member Posts: 4,437
    PXL, Maybe / plug in wrong position/place? Would that work? :o
    2016 T@B MAX S-aka: WolfT@B
    TV: 2006 Chevy Avalanche LT Z71 aka: WhiteWolf, or 1972 Chevy Custom10 P/U aka: SnarlingWolf
    Spokane, Wa.
    Eric aka: Lone Wolf  

• Options
    ScottGScottG Administrator Posts: 5,501
    It's about two feet short, is there a reason I can't just add two feet of Romex (wire nuts or soldering)?
    Photomom said:
    Does she need to connect the new Romex to the converter or could connect a new piece to the end of the existing piece? Perhaps inside a junction box to replace that existing outlet? I'm not an electrician but I know the outlets in my house don't all run directly to the breaker panel.
    If you want to do this according to code, all Romex connections must be made with proper sized wire nuts inside an accessible approved junction box. Given the short length, I'd be inclined to run the new cable right back to the breaker panel.
    2015 T@B S

• Options
    TabberJohnTabberJohn Member Posts: 588
     Okay, so it's a AC A/C problem. I get it now. :)
    2015 T@B Max S (White/Silver) -> 2014 Ford Escape 2.0L (turbo, AWD, factory tow)
  • Options
    ScottG, Good advice, was my thoughts as well.
    TV: 2006 Chevy Avalanche LT Z71 aka: WhiteWolf, or 1972 Chevy Custom10 P/U aka: SnarlingWolf
    Spokane, Wa.

• Options
    AldebaranJillAldebaranJill Member Posts: 452
    I have purchased 15ft of the same kind of Romex that's in there now, will wire it up tomorrow and report status. I can't even express how much I appreciate this assistance and encouragement.  =)
    2013 MAXX T@B towed by a 2015 Volvo S60 5 CYL AWD Sedan
    Seattle, WA
  • Options
    Michigan_MikeMichigan_Mike Member Posts: 2,861