Options

I have no power when relying on battery only?

2»

Comments

• Options
    TonydjdTonydjd Member Posts: 111
    Yea Bob he put his tester on ground he used copper from trailer frame. (That's not to say that's not getting a good ground from battery he's still learning) and then he checked hot lead coming in. I spoke with him over the phone he's now checking for hot at junction box below trailer to see if he has hot there.  Tried explaining connect test light to battery negative then look for hot lead in junction box. Then check again to see if ground in junction box is good. Again he is a great guy who is learning.
    Tony D
    Central,Fl
    2015 T@B Max-S

• Options
    NomadNomad Member Posts: 7,209
    Ya and being a designer I think everyone should be able to draw a straight line - Ain't gonna happen.
  • Options
    RatkityRatkity Member Posts: 3,770
    edited May 2016
    I though Nature abhorred straight lines? That's my story and I'm sticking to it (says while drawing pen and ink). :)

Oh.. topic.. 

Best of luck prplx!! Keep us updated - I'm hoping the fix isn't a new converter. 
    2017 820R Retro Toy Hauler from 2015 Tabitha T@B from 2009 Reverse LG Teardrop (but a T@Bluver at heart)
  • Options
    NomadNomad Member Posts: 7,209
    Anyone that still has a pen and ink can certainly draw a straight line. Probably a decent circle too. :-)
  • Options
    prplxprplx Member Posts: 29
    ST_Bob said:
    prplx said:

I looked inside the junction box yestreday looking for a fuse and did not see one. Everything looked fine in it but i didnt  look very carefuly as i was only trying to find a fuse.  I might look again.  Tony sugessted i test the red wire in the converter box.  Nothing.  So at least it looks like the prob is not the converter...