Options

Empty Glycol tank

This is my first time posting on this Forum. I want to express how amazed I am by the camaraderie and knowledge of its members.
I need your advice. I just came back from a trip on my CS-S and found that when parking the trailer there was a green liquid coming out of a drain on the driver side behind the axle. I'm assuming what i saw is glycol from the heating system. I used the heater this weekend and i forgot to turn it off before leaving our campsite. Will that be the reason why i may have lost all the glycol?...in addition, The tank in the shower is empty. I would appreciate any guidance. Have a great Thanks Giving!

Comments

• Options
    NomadNomad Member Posts: 7,209
    Sounds like the Glycol. Leaving the Alde on while traveling wouldn't do anything or cauze a problem. Sounds like the valve to drain the Alde Glycol is open (I'm surmizing as I've never checked for that valve but presume there is one as they recommend replacing every 2-5 years). Hopefully someone will check in and verify there is and where it is for you to check.
  • Options
    ChanWChanW Member Posts: 3,158
    On ours, there is no drain valve, just a plug (i think it looks like it's brass) in the drain hose that sticks through the floor near the Alde.

Maybe that's leaking?
    Chan  -  near Buffalo NY
    2014 S Maxx
    2011 Tacoma 4cyl ... edit: 2022 Tacoma 6cyl - oh yeah! 

A_Little_T@b'll_Do_Ya
  • Options
    EddyEddy Member Posts: 12
    Thaks ChanW. I believe that is just a flexible rubber hose that is seated below the Alde unit. I don't know if because I forgot to turned it off while moving the vehicle for two hours cause the lost of the glycol?
  • Options
    @ PXLated. Thanks, makes sense. I will check below the bench area if there is any valve that might explain the issue.
  • Options
    As ChanW mentioned - It might just be a plug in the drain hose. Kinda remember seeing that way back when checking something else out underneith.
  • Options