Options

Help, please - Alde unit not heating!

solowmnsolowmn Member Posts: 7
I was preparing to make my maiden voyage this weekend.  Admittedly, I am not a mechanical whiz.  Prior to leaving yesterday I had the T@B plugged into my vehicle, the propane turned on,the heat switch turned onto propane, and the trailer did not heat up overnight. I definitely have propane in the tank.  Any ideas?  My trailer is a 2015 Outback model.

Comments

• Options
    ScottGScottG Administrator Posts: 5,428
    With a 2015, I assume you have the analog controller. In addition to turning the propane on (second slider), did you also turn the heat on (third slider) and turn up the cabin thermostat (round knob)?

All those settings need to be correct for the cabin heat to work.
    2015 T@B S

• Options
    Michigan_MikeMichigan_Mike Member Posts: 2,861
    edited April 2017
    One thing I am religious about when using the Alde unit is to NEVER forget to turn the Alde off (via the digital thermostat) after using it (whether you have used it on shore power or propane).  When you are packing up to leave a campsite for home or another location ALWAYS turn the Alde off via the thermostat (by pressing the left hand button) as otherwise you can blow one of the small/sensitive fuses on top of the Alde unit when the trailer is plugged in at your next stop because the fuses are very voltage sensitive and a small uptick or spike in voltage (even something that occurs via a change in the incoming power from a storm or power outage) will result in a blown fuse on the Alde unit.