Options

Where is this water coming from?

Ok, so I'm new to rving & thought that I had successfully dewinterized my T@b. It's a Max S. After I flushed the lines thru the water tank & changed over to camping mode, I hooked the water up (with a regulator) & as soon as I turned the water on it started running out of the rear of the camper thru a clear line behind the left rear tire. What have I done wrong? Do I have the valves open/closed correctly? Any help or suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

Comments

• Options
    ericnlizericnliz Member Posts: 4,437
    @SGH0004, You're not doing anything wrong. Mine did the same thing & burped water out the first time as well. It's just the Alde system, and hot water tank burping to release trapped air. Just as long as it stops after a minute, or two, you're ok. Kinda freaked me out the first time it did it too! ;)
    2016 T@B MAX S-aka: WolfT@B
    TV: 2006 Chevy Avalanche LT Z71 aka: WhiteWolf, or 1972 Chevy Custom10 P/U aka: SnarlingWolf
    Spokane, Wa.
    Eric aka: Lone Wolf  

• Options
    edited May 2017
    @SGH0004, Is your cold water drain valve closed? I can't see it in your picture, and just wanted to make sure you didn't miss closing that one. To clarify where your water is coming out, is it RIGHT behind the driver's side tire, or back by the spare on the left side? Did you get it figured out? If not, please let us know, and we'll see if we can help you out. Another thought, do you have the Winterizing The Alde Manual? If not, go to the User Manuals/PDF Files link to the right & print it out to keep in your trailer. Makes things a lot handier to have right in front of you while you're trying to figure things out! :)
    TV: 2006 Chevy Avalanche LT Z71 aka: WhiteWolf, or 1972 Chevy Custom10 P/U aka: SnarlingWolf
    Spokane, Wa.

• Options
    ScottGScottG Administrator Posts: 5,428