Sewer hose and Valterra Tube

I’m new to all of this and was searching for what sewer hose to buy on this site.  Everyone seems to recommend RhinoFlex.  When I looked at Amazon I came across a Camco RhinoFlex 20 Ft (comes in 2-10ft. lengths) with swivel,  which I purchased.  Well, now I’ve been looking at Amazon and it got horrible reviews about coming apart and having black water spewing everywhere, etc.  So, my question is:  Are there different types of Rhinoflex sewer hoses?  
Also, the Camco RhinoFlex that I purchased does not fit in a Valterra tube.  There are little nubs protruding out on the sides around the opening where the hose cover secures.  The rhinoflex measures 4 3/4” wide at this point and the Valterra is only 41/2”.
So, do i return the sewer hose I bought and buy a different RhinoFlex and will this new sewer hose fit in the Valterra tube?  Thanks for your help.  I’m quite overwhelmed at this point!

Comments

• pthomas745pthomas745 Moderator Posts: 3,605
    The reviews on Amazon for the hoses are all combined, it seems, but they do have almost 3000 reviews, mostly positive.  I have the 15 foot Camco, and have no problems with it.  The way the fittings connect to the hose does take a bit of a learning curve, but it isn't hard.

Here is a thread about sewer tube storage that might help:

2017 Outback
    Towed by 2014 Touareg TDi
  • Sharon_is_SAMSharon_is_SAM Administrator Posts: 9,461
    Hi @Fox, first, which Valtera do you have?  I have the 64 inch that fits along the passenger side frame and the Rhinoflex fits well.  Posted pictures may help.   Never had a problem with the hose, but you do need to know how to tighten the connections.

Sharon / 2017 T@B CSS / 2015 Toyota Sienna Minivan / Westlake, Ohio
  • dsfdogsdsfdogs Member Posts: 583