• Options
    Sharon_is_SAMSharon_is_SAM Administrator Posts: 9,489
    Glad it helped!
    Sharon / 2017 T@B CSS / 2015 Toyota Sienna Minivan / Westlake, Ohio
  • Options
    BrianZBrianZ Member Posts: 1,763
    edited November 2019
    Reminder notes posted! 
    One inside for Alde bypass, and another more important warning for me over the outside city water port - If I were to hook up water before reconnecting my pump lines, it would be a real disaster, as I'd be pouring water into the space under the water pump.  I guess I need to get a plug that I can leave screwed into the outlet line of the water pump, just in case.

EDIT:
    Done!  I bought some piece of mind for only $1.16!  ;)

-Brian in Chester, Virginia
    TV: 2005 Toyota Sienna LE (3.3L V6)
    RV: 2018 T@B 320S, >100 mods 
  • Options
    mdvaughnmdvaughn Member Posts: 10
    Okay, another newbie here. I've read everything here about winterizing; however, my new 2019 Boondock in nestled warmly in a climate controlled storage facility here in Reno, NV where the temps have been dropping into the low 20's every night. Daytime temps are in the 60's. I want to bring her home for a couple of days to prep for a trip to Yosemite next week, and I'm worried about her freezing while she's sitting here. It doesn't seem to make sense to winterize her for two days and then de-winterizing her for the trip. Can I get away with putting an electric heater in her for those two nights, or should I run the Alde, or should I go ahead and bite the bullet and winterize her?
    Doc & Valinda
    2019 T@B Boondock Edge
  • Options
    Won’t you run into cold temps in Yosemite?
  • Options