Winterizing your 320 TaB plumbing

About this time last year, I posted a tutorial on how to winterize our TaBs for the novice owner.  We just finished the task and I have updated the 2018 version.  It went much easier this year and I think I simplified the steps for ourselves and everyone:)  I will see if we can replace last year's version.  Hope this helps!

Sharon

Sharon / 2017 T@B CSS / 2015 Toyota Sienna Minivan / Westlake, Ohio

Comments

• ScottGScottG Administrator Posts: 5,396
    FYI, last year's version has already been replaced with this update.
    2015 T@B S
  • Sharon_is_SAMSharon_is_SAM Administrator Posts: 9,460
    Thanks Scott!
  • EdwardDanaEdwardDana Member Posts: 1
    Thank you!  Newbie here and was a little anxious about getting it done correctly. 
  • DurangoTaBDurangoTaB Member Posts: 754
    Thanks for sharing (Sharoning?)...nice job.  Our first winter I did the pink stuff and it went OK; a little bit of a pain to drain the Alde then be sure it’s bypassed (and unbypassed next Spring).  Last 2 years I’ve blown the lines out with my small compressor...I just did it yesterday (freezing temps coming this weekend) and did it all in 20 minutes, including having to jockey the T@B to a level spot.  One small recommendation along those lines, I don’t strive for “level”, but slightly tilting to the left (portside) as all the lines and drains are left of center.

J.D. & Sue

Durango, CO    2014/15 S M@xx :  "Dory's HabiT@B"  Keep on swimming...

Fresh water tank drains to starboard.  It went quickly for us this year, too.  @DurangoTaB, since you are now only blowing out the lines, do you bother with turning the Alde bypass valve at all?  We don’t.
  • dhaufdhauf Member Posts: 199
    edited October 2018