Options

How are you going to camp in the "after"?

Comments

• Options
    Denny16Denny16 Member Posts: 5,445
    edited April 2020
    Having extra space is nice, but I still like going to a different location, like right on the coast, and wake up to new landscape or watching the sun rise reflected on the ocean.
      I am a photographer and like taking photos in new locations.  That is why I got a TaB to begin with.  After the travel ban is lifted, I plan to do more boondocking type camping, not a fan of of close quarter camp grounds.
    cheers
    2018 TaB400 Custom Boondock,  Jeep Gladiator truck, Northern California Coast.
  • Options
    VernaVerna Member Posts: 6,878
    @jameskuzman, here’s a scrollsaw sign (not my work):

Verna, Columbus, IN
    2021 T@B 320S  Boondock “The T@B”
    Towed by a white 2019 Ford F-150 4x4 Supercab, 3.5L V6 Ecoboost “The Truck”
  • Options
    MarcelineMarceline Member Posts: 1,503
    Verna said:
    @jameskuzman wouldn’t it be nice if one of those garden flags had something like “We are still keeping our distance due to Covid-19”?  Even a removable decal for the door or front of the camper. 
    If you search "print on demand garden flags" there are all sorts of places that will print whatever you like. It's not a bad idea.
    San Francisco Bay Area
    2013 CS-S us@gi
    Battered but trusty 3.5l V6 Hyundai Santa Fe
    2015 Toyota Tacoma PreRunner Double Cab
  • Options
    GatorEggGatorEgg Member Posts: 452
    Our home is on a couple acres on a lake.  If we “driveway” camp, we toss a couple sleeping bags on the dock and spend the night there.  The T@b is sitting in the garage.  It’s bought to travel with.  When some parks open, we’re heading out!
    2022 TAB 400 Boondock, 2019 Toyota Tacoma Sport 4x4
    2018 TAB 320 Boondock (previous)
    Odessa, Fl.  

• Options
    jkjennjkjenn Member Posts: 6,391