Options

Looking to Buy but there are Obstacles in my way!

danny_teardropdanny_teardrop Member Posts: 6
Hi All!

Total RV newbie here, I've been lurking for the past few months and wanted to introduce myself.

In the great year of the 2020 pandemic, I researched the RV categories from Class A, B and C, truck campers and of course teardrops. I like what nuCamp has to offer. Now my predicament is that I live in the Los Angeles area but the the closest nuCamp dealer is in San Diego. What's with that? Don't we have tons of TAB owners in the Greater Los Angeles area??

Will the RV industry have a RV show in "EL Lay" this year or do I have to play stalkerazzi in the local BLM forest area?? I've already spent hours on TabForum and YT videos by Travels with Delaney, Jenn Grover, Mandy Lea, the Air Force Guy, PJ at Princess and myriad other YouTubers offering their real life experiences.

I'm resigned to buying from a long distance dealer but first, I want my BW to sit in a TAB 400/320 for a couple of hours to see if the size is right for her (as well for me, I'm the taller one).

Thanks for letting me vent. haha :-)

Comments

• Options
    TampakayakerTampakayaker Member Posts: 554
    Hi All!

Total RV newbie here, I've been lurking for the past few months and wanted to introduce myself.

In the great year of the 2020 pandemic, I researched the RV categories from Class A, B and C, truck campers and of course teardrops. I like what nuCamp has to offer. Now my predicament is that I live in the Los Angeles area but the the closest nuCamp dealer is in San Diego (with poor Yelp reviews). What's with that? Don't we have tons of TAB owners in the Greater Los Angeles area??