Options

Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk Elite

AnOldURAnOldUR Member Posts: 1,288
I'm really happy with our 2D Wrangler / 320S combination, but my wife was becoming increasingly upset by the ride. She freaks out in traffic and it's not good for our marriage! We thought about bailing out of the whole thing, but are going to try a different tow vehicle first. We swapped out her Renegade for a 3.2 liter V6 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk Elite today. We'll tow with that instead of the Wrangler. It has the tow package and a 4500 pound limit.

I've read some comments about this Jeep on the forum, but would like to hear if anyone has any positive or negative things to say about this choice.

Stockton, New Jersey
2020 nuCamp T@B 320S * Jeep Wrangler

Comments

• Options
    MuttonChopsMuttonChops Member Posts: 1,596
    While I've no direct experience have seen many Cherokee + 320S combinations on my travels.
    For towing Cherokee beats the Wrangler with; longer wheelbase, wider track, higher curb weight, lower ground clearance.  All which will provide a more comfortable and sense of control ride.

Cherokee's are nice . . . was on my short list to purchase in 2017, but decided a pick-up was better for my general usage.
    '18 320 Spitched axle, 3020HE; PNW based
    TV: '17 Colorado V6 Z71 4x4, Tow Package, GM Brake Controller
    Adventures:  51   Nights:  322  Towing Miles 41,200+
  • Options
    webers3webers3 Member Posts: 404
    This is a 5th season towing our 320s with Jeep Cherokee, I've had no negative experience to date. Jeep Cherokee is very capable, and comfortable. 
    2017 T@B 320S   2019 Jeep Cherokee - Southern Connecticut
  • Options
    Sharon_is_SAMSharon_is_SAM Administrator Posts: 9,505
    @jkjenn tows with a Jeep Cherokee.  Hey Jenn!
    Sharon / 2017 T@B CSS / 2015 Toyota Sienna Minivan / Westlake, Ohio
  • Options
    jkjennjkjenn Member Posts: 6,391
    @jkjenn tows with a Jeep Cherokee.  Hey Jenn!
    Hi!