2021 320 Model Confusion

So I put a deposit on a 2021 320 BD and after coming home and reading some details on the nucamp site, I'm somewhat confused. Is the rear tubular bumper included? Is solar included by default? My dealer did not say anything about the rear bumper, but did say that solar was included. After reading, people talk about BD lites, 320S, etc, but the YouTube video on the 2021 320 says that the Edge, Lite and BD are all the "same" in 2021 and the BD that is shown has the tubular bumper (which seems wise). This purchase is a stretch, so I want to make sure I do everything wisely and ask questions now not later. Since they are so backed up on production, I am considering not taking delivery until April 2021 (we're in Wisconsin) rather than an offered date of November as I only want to do some local trips for starters as we're complete newbies. Would appreciate any words of wisdom and clarification on 2021 models/features. 
2021 400 BD
2018 Ford F150 

Comments

• Sharon_is_SAMSharon_is_SAM Administrator Posts: 9,460
    According to the nuCamp website solar is optional.  It appears the Boondock rear aluminum cage is standard with the Boondock package, but I think I remember someone saying they did not have that on their new TaB.  Previous models had other variations of the Boondock package.  Now, nuCamp is trying to standardize and starting with the 2021 model, there is only 1 Boondock package.  If you order now, you may not get to camp in it - just maybe pay to store it.
    Sharon / 2017 T@B CSS / 2015 Toyota Sienna Minivan / Westlake, Ohio
  • BywaysNWBywaysNW Member Posts: 64
    We have a 2021 320 Boondock. Took delivery a couple of months ago. It came with solar, microwave, etc., but no rear aluminum cage. I was under the impression that solar is standard, not optional, on a 2021 Boondock.

• VernaVerna Member Posts: 6,878