Options

Motorized Jockey Wheels? Moving a T@B 320 or 400 around on the camp site

Hi from Canada,

We are total newbies.  We love the product and are trying to decide between the 320 and the 400....leaning towards the 400.  One question I have struggled to find an answer to is about moving the unit around.  Do people find that they need a motorized Jockey Wheel for the 400? ...is that true for the 320?  We are in our late 60's and not overly muscular.  If you would suggest a motorized one for either, or both, of the units....what would your recommendation be.
Thank you very much.  I am sure this will be the first of many dumb questions.

Comments

• Options
    MarcelineMarceline Member Posts: 1,503
    You wouldn't need a motorized trailer mover unless you have some specific circumstances that would make it difficult to use your tow vehicle to back your trailer into its parking place (like a sharp bend in the driveway). 
    San Francisco Bay Area
    2013 CS-S us@gi
    Battered but trusty 3.5l V6 Hyundai Santa Fe
    2015 Toyota Tacoma PreRunner Double Cab
  • Options
    BaylissBayliss Member Posts: 1,299
    edited December 2020
    @RichardofYork, I have included below the link to a discussion may be of interest to you, at least for the 320 model.  I have purchased the Croft dual wheels mentioned in the post, but have not yet had an opportunity to actually try them out (due to Covid-19.)  However, the 320 is very easy to move, assuming it is on a generally flat, smooth and hard surface, even with the jockey wheel that is supplied by nuCamp.  But, if the surface is too soft (e.g., sand or loose gravel), it is very difficult to move with the stock single jockey wheel, which is why I purchased the Croft dual wheels.  Others with the 400 should be able to answer your question as to that model and some folks have used a motorized unit to move their trailer (both T@B models, I believe.)