Options

New with used

MikeinCoMikeinCo Member Posts: 13
Hi all,
I see I can now start a "discussion" so I thought I would make my first post on this forum.  First let me say "hi all" from south western Colorado.  
I am new to the Nu-Camp world but not a first time RV'r.  I recently brought home a 2017 T@B 320 Outback.  It is in our driveway where I am going thru things trying to get it road and camp ready.  

It has a couple 12Volt deep cycle batteries in the box with the propane tank.  Looked like the batteries had some acid on top of them and at some point some of the acid made its way to the metal bottom of the box.  I took everything out and cleaned it all with soda and a little water.  Nothing had been damaged by the batteries but the short red wire between the batteries needs new ends.  

I did not get a jack with the trailer.  I have a large scissor lift jack that I have modified to work on it.  It took me an hour or so to come up with a solid jack to trailer connection.  Nothing fancy, just a little U-shaped bracket attached to the top of the jack to capture that L-shaped metal part sticking down.   I feel like now I can take the wheels off one at a time and start to work on inspecting and repacking the wheel bearings.  The scissor jack has a 3/4" head on the screw so I plan on just putting a socket on my cordless drill to run the jack up and down.