Options

What is a fair offer for a new T@B at a dealer?

RamrodRamrod Member Posts: 164
What is a fair offer? 80% MSRP? Full asking price. I appreciate your advice and comments. Thanks.

Comments

• Options
    VernaVerna Member Posts: 6,878
    Right now with the high demand for T@B's, the seller has the upper hand. 100% MSRP,is my honest opinion. Used T@B are pretty much going for their asking orices. No, I am not a Little Guy employee--I'm a volunteer Admin. 
    Verna, Columbus, IN
    2021 T@B 320S  Boondock “The T@B”
    Towed by a white 2019 Ford F-150 4x4 Supercab, 3.5L V6 Ecoboost “The Truck”
  • Options
    NomadNomad Member Posts: 7,209
    MSRP or dealer asking price - Can be quite different depending on where the dealer is located.
  • Options
    jkjennjkjenn Member Posts: 6,391
    Ramrod said:
    What is a fair offer? 80% MSRP? Full asking price. I appreciate your advice and comments. Thanks.
    You might get more leverage by asking the dealer to throw in extras - maybe the tent, a visor, a solar panel. I got nothing thrown in with my purchase but others got some nice extras.

I looked at the price (I might have called, too - can't remember) to see what they were going for at dealers located near enough for me to drive to. That is really your call. I was willing to drive 3-5 hours. The dealer who was the closest quoted me what the cheapest dealer I found was listing them for at the time. You could also look for something comparable and try to shop it against the T@b, but I think in general, it's a seller's market right now.

2021 T@b 320 Boondock "Mattie Ross" | 2021 T@b Nights: 239 | Total nights in a T@b 455 | 2022 Jeep Grand Cherokee L Overland | T@b owner since 2014

• Options