Options

Westinghouse 2200w generator

On December 15th Sam's Club is going to have a one day sale. A Westinghouse 2200w inverter generator is one of the items being offered. At 349.00 it sounds like a great deal. The on-line reviews seem positive for the most part. Does anyone in the community have experience with this model?
Gerri (Gary) Ewing
Montgomery TX (Birthplace of the Texas Flag)
2018 320 S - "No Agenda Hacienda"
Tow Vehicle 2023 Honda Pilot AWD

Comments

• Options
    RatkityRatkity Member Posts: 3,770
    Usually the lower priced, higher wattage generators are heavy and LOUD. I have no experience with this generator, but have not heard any bad things about Westinghouse. I think they are trying to get into the RV/camper market with lower decibel smaller generators.
    2017 820R Retro Toy Hauler from 2015 Tabitha T@B from 2009 Reverse LG Teardrop (but a T@Bluver at heart)
  • Options
    db_cooperdb_cooper Member Posts: 726

Westinghouse makes a good product.  Here's my review of their 2400w generator.  Runs and works great.

2015 Max S Outback | 2010 Xterra

• Options
    BogieMeisterBogieMeister Member Posts: 114
    Update - After wrapping on the 23rd then unwrapping on the Christmas, I finally have my new generator. It is the Westinghouse WH2200iXLT. After adding Oil and Gas it started on the first pull. It is amazingly quiet. The true test was connecting it to the T@B. Without a hiccup it powered the Fridge, the Alde, a microwave and then started and ran the AC unit. All at the same time. For the price, I could not be more pleased with this unit.  What's more the blue color matches the trim on my T@B. Life is Good.
    Gerri (Gary) Ewing
    Montgomery TX (Birthplace of the Texas Flag)
    2018 320 S - "No Agenda Hacienda"
    Tow Vehicle 2023 Honda Pilot AWD

• Options
    N7SHG_HamN7SHG_Ham Member Posts: 1,261
    320 or 400? Lots of difference in AC power requirements...
    2019 T@B 400 Boondock Lite
  • Options
    ObiruObiru Member Posts: 25