Options

Tab320 with AC up high: condensation drain?

I did a quick search of the site for condensation and didn't see this directly answered, but alluded to:

Does the A/C in the Tab 320s with the AC up high (the window unit) .. does it have a condensation drain tube? I was poking in the cabinets looking for a hole to run a wire through and had pulled the A/C frame off to kind of get a nose in.. and it looks like it's just sitting there in the cabinet and I can't see if there's drain tubing.. It strikes me that in humid locations .. if that is not drained properly it could cause a big mess..

I've seen a few posts alluding to how the new location of A/C addresses some issues .. but didn't directly see it said (very likely missed it or didn't search the right terms)
~Tananda

2019 T@B 320 S Boondock Edge  named "Binky" | TV: 2016 Chevy Colorado Z71 with full tow package and a Leer Cap for lots of storage

I'm New to nuCamp and TearDrops but have owned a Class A in the past

Comments

• Options
    Tabaz Tabaz Member Posts: 2,357

Here it is.  Located at the front, right area of the A/C cabinet.  The round cut-out is the access hole behind the mirror in the bathroom.  You should be able to see the drain tube (its clear) in the pedestal area with the seat cushion removed.

2016 Outback 320 with a 2010 Ford Expedition.
  • Options

a better photo.

• Options
    DigitalSorceressDigitalSorceress Member Posts: 213
    @Tabaz , wow, thanks.. a "yeah it has a drain, don't worry" would have sufficed ... thanks for the extra mile!!!

~Tananda

2019 T@B 320 S Boondock Edge  named "Binky" | TV: 2016 Chevy Colorado Z71 with full tow package and a Leer Cap for lots of storage

• Options

The photos are form a previous post on how to remove the A/C unit:

https://tab-rv.vanillacommunity.com/discussion/2709/how-to-remove-the-air-conditioner

Glad they could help.

• Options
    @Tabaz .. oh, that article is really going to be useful; thanks!