Are Mice an Issue?

DanLDanL Member Posts: 18
Hello fellow Nucamp owners.    I am new to this whole rv world.    I am wondering if mice getting into the Tab 400 is a common problem.    My dealer is trying to sell me the Diamond Kote Mouse Shield undercoating which is supposed to seal any holes where mice can get in and also has a deterrent for mice built into the coating.    Has anyone had this done?     Has anyone had a mouse problem with a Tab 400?    I’m wondering how well they are sealed underneath.     Thanks!!
2019 Jeep Cherokee pulling a 2018 T@b 400.
Victoria, British Columbia.

Comments

• Mariner459Mariner459 Member Posts: 146
    We also closed our camper up for the winter with an open coffee cup on the floor filled with cotton balls soaked with pure peppermint essential oil.....to repel vermin.  And when we periodically check inside, it smells divine.
  • dragonsdoflydragonsdofly Member Posts: 1,916
    @DanL, we own a 2017 320 S. It is stored in our open back yard. We have never had any intrusion, vermin, insect or otherwise. Nücamp build quality usually would usually preclude those kind of problems. An annual check for loose screws, or a spot of bad caulking is a great preventative measure. Good luck.
    2017 t@b sofitel(Dr@gonsFly)TV 2015 Silverado 2500hd(Behemoth). Wyandotte, Michigan.
    Draco dormiens numquam titilandus.
  • Michigan_MikeMichigan_Mike Member Posts: 2,861
    edited December 2018
    We bought a 400 back in August and owned a 320 T@B that we had for two years.   I have a 100 year old barn that I have used to store both trailers in that has mice in it.  We have never had any mice infiltrate either trailer.  I did buy some stainless Brillo pads and got under the 320 and tucked it into voids near the rear of the trailer a few years ago when some members said there was an open void area at the rear of the trailer but never have had any problems whatsoever.