Kitchen Question

jonlindajonlinda Member Posts: 6
We are considering a T@B purchase and I would love to hear your feelings about a rear kitchen vs an inside kitchen.  Any insight would be much appreciated.

Comments

• Basil48192Basil48192 Member Posts: 255
    I have no experience with a rear kitchen.  However I did do some camping in upper Michigan in the late fall...and it was really nice to be able to make coffee and breakfast from the heated, dry comfort of my T@B 320S with the indoor kitchen.  If you are planning on much cool weather camping, my vote would be the inside kitchen.
  • Sharon_is_SAMSharon_is_SAM Administrator Posts: 9,460
    We have the clamshell model.  We did not want any cooking odors in the TaB.  We are 3 season campers and we have used canopies over the galley to allow cooking when it rains.  No regrets.
    Sharon / 2017 T@B CSS / 2015 Toyota Sienna Minivan / Westlake, Ohio
  • 4ncar4ncar Member Posts: 1,072
    edited January 2021
    I have a 320S. I set up an out door kitchen in addition to the inside burners. Any stinky food is cooked outside. The inside burners are used for coffee in the morning as well as a secondary set of burners when I am preparing dinner, Boil pasta, blanching veggies, etc. FWIW, I cook as if I am at home, so sometimes I need 4 burners simultaneously! 😳😂😂
    TV- '16 Chevy Colorado LT Crew Cab-DuraMax
    2018 320S Outback
  • ScottGScottG Administrator Posts: 5,391
    This is a question that has come up several times in the past. Obviously the answer is a matter of personal preference and choice, but if you to want to read lots of different opinions, I suggest searching older discussions. There are lots of insightful posts from members who may no longer be very active on the forum.

There are some considerations beyond just the kitchen location. For example, models with the outdoor kitchen will offer more interior storage space, but also have a smaller bed.

Happy pondering!
    2015 T@B S