Options

Changing out the Alde fluid.

Comments

• Options
    PintoplumberPintoplumber Member Posts: 168
    I forgot to measure my initial drain. I measured the new stuff going in, it was about 1 3/4 gallons. (After vacuuming the remainder out via the expansion reservoir).
    2016 320 CS-S  1954 Ford F100  2017 Chevy suburban 
  • Options
    ScottGScottG Administrator Posts: 5,428
    @lkc001, both of your questions are also addressed in the document I directed you to on August 20 when you asked about how to make the circulator pump run continuously. See page 4.

2015 T@B S

• Options
    AirBossAirBoss Member Posts: 740
    For me, while I'm inclined to tackle many issues on my own, I'd just prefer to have a pro service this unit. So I'm writing a $300 check to a certified Alde service provider to drain, flush, and replace with Rhomar fluid on 23Oct. The safer play when it comes to working on devices for which I have no experience, let alone expertise. 
    2020 T@B 400 "OTTO" (build date 08/19)
    Factory Victron Solar; Norcold 3-way fridge
    '04 Chevy Tahoe Z71 DinoKiller
    San Diego, CA
    www.airbossone.com
    https://fineartamerica.com/profiles/owen-ashurst/shop

• Options
    lkc001lkc001 Member Posts: 734
    @AirBoss you are very lucky and blessed that you actually have a dealer that will do this for you or even knows how to do it AND at a reasonable cost of only $300.  My experience has been a polar opposite.

2016 Nissan Frontier SV V6 4x4
    Finally!  New Owner of a 2017 Tab 320S! 
    Woohoo!
  • Options
    @lkc001, though I know you would rather not have to do so, I admire that you have jumped in and tackled this for yourself for lack of other options. Just read the resources here thoroughly, keep asking questions, and work deliberately and carefully. You'll get it done! :-)
    2015 T@B S

• Options