spongy floor

I looked at a 2006 t@b teardrop camper for sale yesterday. It was in good shape except the floor seemed a little spongy. I'm just learning about these campers & I don't know if the floor should feel rock solid or if a little give is normal. If the floor needs replaced does anyone know how big of a job it would be? I am new to the forum & any advice would be appreciated. Thanks

Comments

• RatkityRatkity Member Posts: 3,770
    run.away.fast!!!! The spongy floor means it needs to be replaced. Unless you like projects that involved, don't buy it (someone will find you a link - I think it's FB).
    2017 820R Retro Toy Hauler from 2015 Tabitha T@B from 2009 Reverse LG Teardrop (but a T@Bluver at heart)
  • ScottGScottG Administrator Posts: 5,391
    Do a search here for "floor replacement" and you'll find some excellent narratives from ambitious members who replaced their own rotting floors on Dutchman-era T@Bs. That'll give you a pretty good idea of what the problem is, and what's involved in fixing it!
    2015 T@B S
  • jgram2jgram2 Member Posts: 1,522
    @rphlps66 Here’s one thread re: DM floor replacement. How the DM was stored and maintained are important factors.
    https://tab-rv.vanillacommunity.com/discussion/7523/2005-tab-floor-replacement
    John, Judi, Guinness & OD in PDX
    T@Bit@t 2015 S Max Outback, ‘18 V6 4Runner 

• rfuss928rfuss928 Member Posts: 909