Options

Towing vehicle advice

Comments

• Options
    Sharon_is_SAMSharon_is_SAM Administrator Posts: 9,506
  • Options
    DaveandthedogDaveandthedog Member Posts: 3
    Thanks everyone for your thoughts.  @Sharon_is_SAM, thanks for the link as well.  
  • Options
    VictoriaPVictoriaP Member Posts: 1,494
    Hello all, BRAND NEW member here, so be gentle, this is my first time.  I am looking at the 400 Boondock.  Does anyone out there on the interweb tow a 400 with a Jeep JL Unlimited with factory tow package?  
    Ive read a ton of opinions and recommendations in regards to the ability or lack of ability or you can “if”.  What I haven’t seen or heard is real world application.  So, anyone? Anyone?  Bueller, Bueller, Bueller.

If the weight rating others looked up is correct, your tongue weight limit is probably 350. For a T@b 400, you’d be over on weight by anywhere from 75-100 pounds before you loaded a single thing into the rear of the Jeep or into the trailer. That’s a big NO.

A T@b 320 would be fine.
    2019 320s BD Lite, white with blue (“Haven”)
    2015 Subaru Outback 3.6r (unsafe 200lb tongue weight limit until 2020 models)
    2020 Subaru Outback XT
    Pacific NW
  • Options
    rkj__rkj__ Member Posts: 641
    VictoriaP said:
    Hello all, BRAND NEW member here, so be gentle, this is my first time.  I am looking at the 400 Boondock.  Does anyone out there on the interweb tow a 400 with a Jeep JL Unlimited with factory tow package?  
    Ive read a ton of opinions and recommendations in regards to the ability or lack of ability or you can “if”.  What I haven’t seen or heard is real world application.  So, anyone? Anyone?  Bueller, Bueller, Bueller.

If the weight rating others looked up is correct, your tongue weight limit is probably 350. For a T@b 400, you’d be over on weight by anywhere from 75-100 pounds before you loaded a single thing into the rear of the Jeep or into the trailer. That’s a big NO.

A T@b 320 would be fine.