Options

Battery Recommendations?

2»

Comments

• Options
    DigitalSorceressDigitalSorceress Member Posts: 213
    I'm personally on the LiFePO4 bandwagon for my future battery needs (will likely wait till I need to replace mine and go for it)

but if you want to do dual 6v, I looked up the batteries @R2DTab suggested .. they're about $279 each on Amazon

https://www.amazon.com/VMAXTANKS-Volt-225Ah-AGM-Battery/dp/B009MOR58A

$560 for 225 AH? not bad at all.

They are tempting, but gosh darn, I want LiFePO4s :)

~Tananda

2019 T@B 320 S Boondock Edge  named "Binky" | TV: 2016 Chevy Colorado Z71 with full tow package and a Leer Cap for lots of storage

I'm New to nuCamp and TearDrops but have owned a Class A in the past

• Options
    VictoriaPVictoriaP Member Posts: 1,494
    I'm personally on the LiFePO4 bandwagon for my future battery needs (will likely wait till I need to replace mine and go for it)

but if you want to do dual 6v, I looked up the batteries @R2DTab suggested .. they're about $279 each on Amazon

https://www.amazon.com/VMAXTANKS-Volt-225Ah-AGM-Battery/dp/B009MOR58A

$560 for 225 AH? not bad at all.

They are tempting, but gosh darn, I want LiFePO4s :)

I do too, but having just shelled out an awful lot of cash on trailer + accessories, I’m opting to wait on lithiums. The current 105ah AGM + solar suitcase + tiny propane generator as backup charger will do fine for now. I’m already pushing it on my tongue weight, or I absolutely would have gone the dual 6v route.

2019 320s BD Lite, white with blue (“Haven”)
    2015 Subaru Outback 3.6r (unsafe 200lb tongue weight limit until 2020 models)
    2020 Subaru Outback XT
    Pacific NW
  • Options
    DigitalSorceressDigitalSorceress Member Posts: 213
    @VictoriaP  Yeah weight is an issue I just looked up those 6v AGMs.. WOW 72 lbs EACH! 

The BattleBorn 100AH 12V models are 29 each.. that is.. I knew LiFePO4 were lighter but wow...

I was sorely tempted by those 6V ones but not at that weight.